The IDR AG Supervisory Board has ten members representing the sole shareholder, the City of Düsseldorf (Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf) and five members representing employees. Thomas Geisel, Mayor of Düsseldorf, has chaired the Supervisory Board since September 2014. In fact, many of the city’s senior officials have served as chairperson of IDR AG’s Supervisory Board over the years, which is a clear indication of the property company’s significance to the City of Düsseldorf. The deputy chairperson is Dr Marie-Agnes Strack-Zimmermann, a city councillor and the FDP political party’s floor leader. She is joined on the IDR AG Supervisory Board by representatives of the CDU, SPD, Bündnis 90/Die Grünen and Die Linke parties.

Supervisory Board Chairperson    

Thomas Geisel, Mayor of Düsseldorf

Supervisory Board Members

  • Dr Marie-Agnes Strack-Zimmermann (Deputy Chairperson), Councillor
  • Councillor Burkhard Albes
  • Councillor Jörk Cardeneo
  • Councillor Peter Knäpper (Chairperson of the IDR AG Building Committee)
  • Councillor Olaf Lehne
  • Councillor Klaus-Dieter Lukaschewski
  • Councillor Klaus Mauersberger (Chairperson of the IDR AG Finance and Property Committee)
  • Councillor Lutz Pfundner
  • Councillor Ioannis Vatalis     

Representatives of IDR AG employees on the Supervisory Board

  • Rosaria Accorso
  • Werner Hülsen
  • Hermann Knakowski
  • Elke Matzerath
  • Klaus Terspecken